Main estates and deer forests that make up MDMG
MDMG, at this time, consists of 4 sub-groups. Spean Bridge in the south, Stratherrick and Strathnairn in the west and Strathspey in the east.

Spean is dominated by Glenshero, Braeroy, Ardverikie and Creag Meagaidh; Stratherrick by Corriegarth, Garrogie, Glendoe Culachy and Aberchalder;  Strathnairn by Dunmaglass, Glenmazeran, Farr, Glen Kyllachy and Dalmagarry; Strathspey by Coignafearn, Coull, Cluny, Glenbanchor, Pitmain, Balavil, Dunachton, Alvie, Kinrara, Kinveachy, Clune and Dalmigavie.

There are a number of smaller estates within the Red Deer Management Area (RDMA). The whole of the RDMA is dominated by private sector interests with only Scottish Natural Heritage’s Creag Meagaidh within the public sector.